top of page
Hi There

I'm Anna Adele. 

 

Creator of Awakenmint.

I inspire others to live their best lives using yoga, essential oils and guided meditation.

 

Encouraging a community filled with love, creativity and light.

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

200 YTT

Yoga Certification

2017

Come take a class!
IMG_5487-edit-X4-2.jpg
Group Classes:
 
Reach Yoga:
Friday - 12 PM
Fitness West:
Thursday - 7 PM
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Reiki Healing Session

Reiki:

A healing technique based on the principle that the therapist can channel energy into the patient by means of touch, to activate the natural healing processes of the patient's body and restore physical and emotional well-being.

As I approached Kailea’s apartment on the top floor, I felt a sense of peace. I had been having stomach pain for weeks and the doctor’s didn’t have answers, so naturally I looked for a holistic approach. I had had some reiki done to me once during a yoga class but it was very quick and I knew I had felt a sense of release and craved more. Although, a year later I hadn’t felt like it was “needed” until now. Until I realized my pain in my stomach was getting worse..

Kailea’s home was quaint, it had an “at home” feeling and I knew immediately that I liked her.

Her two kittens scurried in the living room as they watched me walk into her healing room.

We sat down to chat about my reasoning for being there. I had told her I had some therapy work before and I felt emotionally nothing was really wrong but this pain in my stomach would not go away. I had been eating organic veggies and probiotics, eliminating dairy and sugar. I was doing yoga and meditating. What could possibly not be getting released? I even use crystals for goodness sakes!

She was very warm and open, I felt that I could tell her anything. She asked about my childhood and I explained a few of the trials I had gone through, reiterating that I don’t have any crazy negative feelings toward anyone or any particular thing. I also noted that I had gone to a reader the week before and I pulled the “death” card, which for me, symbolized letting go of something… rebirthing into something else. But I still couldn’t figure out what the heck it was!

I then laid on her massage table with the beautiful pillows and crystals surrounding me. Kailea put on some soothing, relaxing music and told me to close my eyes. Naturally, I wasn’t thinking I was going to feel much but then I felt this energy above my head. She laid her hands upon my head and I immediately felt a sense of familiarity. My dad used to give me blessings when I was younger and was going through some kind of sickness, especially when I went through my six ear surgeries.

I felt comforted and intrigued. “What’s going to happen next?” I thought to myself.

It was then I started to feel an immense gratitude for my father. For being raised in a home where I was taught the importance of spirituality at a young age, the excitement for learning and reading, the enjoyment of being an athlete and working hard, the discipline to get through hard things, the creativity and joy for music. I had been taught all these things because of this man and my mother creating me and bringing me into this world.

The energy shifted into my heart. I felt pain there before from my dad because of a lack of connection. I thought he was angry and not interested in me a lot of times but I started to have a paradigm shift into seeing why. He was working hard for his family and was gone early in the morning into almost darkness of the night. Sometimes he would take jobs that were two to three hours away from home and still return in the evening, exhausted. He did all these things for his family because he loved and supported us. How did I not see this before?

He disciplined us in the only way he knew how and even though it caused us pain, he felt deeply bad about it later and had changed his ways into a loving father, asking for forgiveness. He sat down with me and created excitement in his love for the piano. He took me out (even when I was not interested) to go play tennis and tried to show me the importance of exercise. He would sit down during the New Year and help me and my siblings write out goals for the year in each category: physical, mental, spiritual, service and relationships. I felt so much gratitude that I have a father who gave me so much including a yard to play in, eight brothers and sisters and a car to drive when I got older (even though it was always breaking down) he was a father who made an effort and I had not noticed it as much in the past as I had in that moment.

As the healing shifted into my left ear where I had had my surgeries and was made fun of a lot of the time, I saw the people who made me feel unloved and I forgave them. Some of them I’m friends with today and had not realized I had any negative feelings towards them still.

I remembered being around my mom a lot and watching her help others, either with clothes and food or doing hypnotherapy. Watching her love for service derived that same spark in me.

Eventually the healing went down my arms and I saw my brothers and sisters and how they have been by my side for most of my life, supporting me. Rachel and Sam, specifically, being there for me to play and create things with. My older brothers, Tadd and Matt, challenging me to go cliff jumping and hiking. Matt sharing his love for music with the guitar and hard work in football. Tadd always the most balanced, showing me the importance of reading and having hobbies and ofcourse having a sense of humor. Laura, taking the creativity role of teaching me how to paint, the love for service and life.

The energy shifted into my stomach where I felt my creativity and the things I had learned into a possible career. I walked into this room that had book shelves on the right, filled with knowledge, essential oils, crystals and other healing modalities. Then there were three rooms, one room for yoga and dance, one for painting and art, and another for music. It would be there where I could embrace with others the love I have for all three of these things and create a space for people to come and learn.

Lastly, the energy shifted into my thighs and I saw myself in a green field with my future daughter with blonde, curly hair. We were riding on a brown horse up the mountain and when I looked back, I saw another little girl with brown hair. I felt that it was also symbolic to my friendship with my sister, Rachel, growing up. We would go explore in nature together and pretend to be fairies and mermaids, climbing trees and swimming together. We had developed such a strong friendship as children, I was confused on why we had drifted so far apart as adults. It was then I realized how I want a sister for my future daughter and for them to get along.

 

The energy then went down to my feet where I felt a sense of lightness and weight lifted from underneath me. The session completed and as I slowly got up, I felt the tears role down my face with love. Kailea then shared with me the assistance of others in the room and I knew my Grandpa Hinze was there as I loved being around him and his beautiful garden. She also explained to me that I needed to know that I am worthy and am supposed to be here. That I have a purpose and my business idea is needed right now. I walked out of there with no pain and a skip in my step, excited to cultivate the positive energy into a plan.

You can find the amazing, angelic healer, Kailea at www.wavesoflighthealingsd.com if you live in the San Diego area. 💗


bottom of page